Wednesday, September 16 - 4:15-4:45pm
Sponsored By John Williams

Join with us to honor those volunteers without whom AEG could not function. The AEG Strategic Initiative Coordinators plan to discuss committee activities for the first part of the event, then we will hand out a few Volunteer Recognition Awards.


Thursday, Sept. 17 - 5:15-6:15pm

ZOOM Recording:

Access Passcode: +nWQ7Xp2



Friday, Sept. 18 – 2:45–4:15pm

Sponsored By

This session will highlight AEG’s 2020 accomplishments and upcoming goals and projects for 2021. We will also be introducing our new Executive Council and honoring AEG Awardees for 2020.



Keith Turner Acceptance Speech

John Peck Acceptance Speech

Friday, Sept. 18 – 4:15-5:15pm

Sponsored By - John Williams

Join us as we honor the 2020 awardees being recognized for their contributions they make to the Association and to the profession.

Outstanding Student Professional Paper (Graduate Division)

Citationist: Paul Santi

TheAssociation acknowledges the work of geology students entered in the Student Professional Paper Contest. The award is made for papers of merit prepared in the style of the Environmental & Engineering Geoscience journal.

Andrew Graber, Colorado School of Mines – “Integrating Design Parameters for Reseeding and Mulching after Wildfire:An Example from the 416 Fire, Colorado.” Environmental & Engineering Geoscience Journal, Volume XXVI, No. 4 – in press 

Douglas R. Piteau Outstanding Young Member Award

Citationist: Loren Lasky

This award, established in 1985, is named in honor of Douglas R. Piteau is presented to a Member who is age 35
or under and has excelled in the following areas: Technical Accomplishment, Service to the Association, and Service to the Engineering Geology Profession.

Amanda Forsburg

Floyd T. Johnston Service Award

Citationist: David Bieber

This award is presented to a member for outstanding active and faithful service to AEG over a minimum period of nine years to coincide with Floyd T. Johnston’s tenure as Executive Director.

Gary Luce

Claire P. Holdredge Award

Citationist: Andy Stumpf

The Association’s highest publication award, the Claire P. Holdredge Award, is presented to an AEG Member who has produced a publication within the past five years that is adjudged to be an outstanding contribution to the Environmental and Engineering Geology Profession.

Encyclopedia of Engineering Geology

Peter Bobrowsky and Brian Marker

Schuster Medal

Citationist: Scott Burns

A joint award from AEG and the Canadian Geotechnical Society that recognizes excellence in geohazards research in North America (NA). Nominees must be residents of NA and meet at least two of the following criteria: professional excellence in geohazards research with relevance to NA; significant contribution to public education regarding geohazards; international recognition for a professional career in geo- hazards; influential geohazards research or development of methods or techniques; or, teacher of geohazards students.

Jerry DeGraff - This award is being given posthumously...

Karl and Ruth Terzaghi Mentor Award

Citationist: Marty Woodard

Established in 2008, it recognizes outstanding individuals for their achievements as mentors throughout their career. The recipient should be an individual who has made lifelong efforts in providing professional, ethical, and technical mentoring for environmental and engineering geologists.

Skip Watts

Honorary Member

Citationist for John Peck: Jerry King

Citationist for Keith Turner: Paul Santi

AEG confers an honor of such high esteem that the distinction is recognized as a membership class: Honorary Member. This recognition is given to those persons whose careers have exemplified the ideals of AEG.

John Peck

Keith Turner


Course Details

© Copyright 2021 | Terms | Privacy | MC LMS, Inc. | Designed by Boldare